The Filipino Chamber of Commerce


The Filipino Chamber of Commerce of the Pacific Northwest was first organized in 1972. Some Key officers and members who were involved with the Chamber were Manuel Rustia, a university professor, Philip Sarmiento, a consular commercial attaché, and businessmen like Ben Santos , Vincent Lawsin, and restaurateur Tony Del Fierro. Due to inactivity the Chamber folded in late 1970’s. It was however revived in 1983 by some members of the inactive Chamber and some new faces in the business community. However, history repeated itself. The Chamber lost its steam and folded after about two years from its revival.

The Chamber was again established in 1993 and with a strong membership of entrepreneurs, investors, and service providers, the Chamber prided itself with being at the right place where relevant developments unfold. In 2003 the Chamber was part of Seattle trade delegation to the Philippines. Two years later the Chamber earned regional attention when it sponsored its 2005 USA- Philippines International Trade Conference in Seattle with more than 50 business leaders and owners from the Philippines attending. In the mid and late 2000s the Chamber became very active with the State government in collaboration with other ethnic chambers across the State.



Board Members

Jet Castro

FCCPNW President

CEO, Solutions Resource

May Pineda

FCCPNW Vice President

Designated/Managing Broker, MDP Realty LLC

Galileo Tan

FCCPNW Secretary

Project Manager, Harborstone Credit Union

Mylene Nuevo-Smith


Darling Nava


Owner, Darling Nava Consulting PLLC

Alex Borromeo

Presidential Advisers

Partner, US Asian Pacific, Inc.

Bert Golla

Presidential Advisers

Principal, Golla CPA Services

Dr Anthony Ogilvie

Board Member

Principal, ABOA Services

Fred Arcala

Board Member

Principal, Arcala Legal Services

Josie Golla

Board Member

Owner, Viewhaven Adult Homes

Roy Nudo

Board Member

Vice President, Business Development Director, Sazan Group

Alex Rolluda

Board Member

Owner, CEO, Rolluda Architects